Thesis Update

16 Apr

Time sure does fly by when you’re writing a thesis! I have to admit that when I first thought of writing a thesis, the task appeared overwhelming. Surely it would be like pulling teeth to get out 20-30 pages on the same subject! But here I am, experiencing almost like an empty nest syndrome. What do I do with myself? I realize that I still have perhaps hours of revisions, and I am still in the middle of working on my presentation.

Yet, when I was writing the conclusion of my thesis, I realized that would be the hardest part. I didn’t know how I wanted the essay to end, because I in fact did not want it to end. I am proud of the work I have done, and I hope that when I present my research to the department and my peers in a week that they will appreciate what I have accomplished.

Note: This thesis, which I adore so much, is also the reason for  my 5 day gap in blogging. Apologies, dear readers!

Leave a Reply

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

HarsH ReaLiTy

A Good Blog is Hard to Find

The Changing Room Rotation

Some Things That Matter... But Mostly Things That Don't

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Words Of Birds

Left the Nest

Book of words

Books, reviews and all things worth reading

The Engagement Project

[NOT] Just another WordPress.com weblog

