Technological Meltdown

16 Mar

To digress from my typical topics for a just a moment, I just want to let my readers know that technology is such a double-edged sword. I usually adore technology and all that it helps me with in my everyday life. However, I am considering joining an Amish community after today’s events! The only thing holding me back is my inability to make quilts.

An illustration of my current feelings (courtesy of legaljuice.com).

Let’s list all of the things that have refused to function correctly:

  1. iPod nano
  2. the printer at work (to an EXTREME)
  3. MyWebcourses upon submitting a paper for a class
  4. the internet at the dorms
  5. my cell phone (but that’s nothing new)
  6. These numbered bullet points that refuse to move a hair to the right

I honestly think it might just be a bad technology day for me. I suppose these things happen.

Leave a Reply

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

HarsH ReaLiTy

My goal with this blog is to offend everyone in the world at least once with my words… so no one has a reason to have a heightened sense of themselves. We are all ignorant, we are all found wanting, we are all bad people sometimes.

The Changing Room Rotation

Some Things That Matter... But Mostly Things That Don't

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

rachelmankowitz

The Cricket Pages

Words Of Birds

Left the Nest

Book of words

Books, reviews and all things worth reading

The Engagement Project

[NOT] Just another WordPress.com weblog

